The Connecticut Hop Growers Association is a 501(C) 5 non-profit organization officially formed in 2016.  Our Board of directors is as follows:

President- Alex DeFrancesco (pictured on left above)

Vice President- Jeffrey Standish (not pictured)

Treasurer- Jason Hoagland (pictured on right above)

Secretary- Matt DiSciacca (pictured in middle above)

Communications Director- Alan Fenrow (not pictured)

The CHGA was informally established in 2015 and was the brainchild of the late Vic Triolo (pictured on left below), formerly the CHGA’s Communications Director.  It was Vic’s vision to establish an organization that would not only promote the resurgence of CT-grown hops, but also act as a meeting place for hop farmers and prospective hop farmers to come together, share ideas, and learn from one another.  With the aid of the rapidly growing interest in hop-farming, the CHGA went from a dream to a reality.  As we grow alongside the Connecticut hops industry,  we will do all that we can to promote CT-grown hops and serve as an informational hub for hop farmers and prospective ones.


Contributions to a 501(c)5 are not deductible as a charitable contribution, but dues may be a deductible business expense.